my CNUSD logo
  • Search
Expand

English as a Second Language

ESL Students
  • English as a Second Language (ESL) & Citizenship Preparation Classes

  • Learn English to get a better job, to help your children in school, to prepare for citizenship, to continue with your education, or to converse in your community, we have a class for you!
     
    Si usted necesita hablar Inglés para obtener un mejor trabajo, ayudarles a sus niños en la escuela, para ser ciudadano, para continuar con su educación, o para conversar en su comunidad, tenemos una clase para usted!
  • To register you must complete orientation, assessment and placement.  These classes are at NO COST to students as they are funded by WIOA Title II and California Adult Education Program. 
  • Our classes are currently 100% online.  After you register with the school and attend an online orientation you will be emailed information about your teacher, Zoom meeting link, and link to your virtual classroom.  If you have any questions please call or email the office.  If you need to borrow a Chromebook from the school for your online class please click HERE. 

ESL Class Information and Teacher Contact Information

Morning Classes  
Pennie Gunnell, pennie.gunnell@cnusd.k12.ca.us
Mondays and Wednesdays,9:00-11:00 AM
Fouton Hasan, fouton.hasan@cnusd.k12.ca.us Tuesdays and Thursdays, 10:00-12:00 PM
Sylvia Philobos, sylvia.philobos@cnusd.k12.ca.us Mondays and Wednesdays, 9:00-11:00 AM
Betty Madsen, betty.madsen@cnusd.k12.ca.us Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9:00-11:00 AM
Evening Classes  
Suzanne Adame, sadame@cnusd.k12.ca.us Mondays and Wednesdays, 7:00-9:00 PM  
Lisa Craig, lisa.craig@cnusd.k12.ca.us Mondays and Wednesdays, 6:00-8:00 PM 
Maria Rivera, maria.rivera@cnusd.k12.ca.us Tuesdays and Thursdays, 6:00-8:00 PM 
Kevin Belcher, kevin.belcher@cnusd.k12.ca.us Tuesdays and Thursdays, 6:00-8:00 PM 
Colin Cordill, colin.cordill@cnusd.k12.ca.us Mondays and Wednesdays, 6:30-8:30 PM
Citizenship Classes  
Bernadine Pohlers, bernadine.pohlers@cnusd.k12.ca.us  Thursdays, 10:00-1:00 PM
Donna Michael, dmichael@cnusd.k12.ca.us  Tuesdays, 6:00-8:00 PM

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.